Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Ver well pleased with the appearance of deceased that had him ill a long time. So glad we had pre planned and picked casket etc. Made last minute details so easy for the family.

5 stars
Doris George February 10, 2024

Valley Funeral Service

Your business is the best by far in our area. Always pleasant, kind, and caring. I would not go to any other.

5 stars
Cheryl Funk November 24, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

The process was very easy, Lauren made a hard time EASY. Our whole family appreciated everything you all did! I can never thank you all enough!

5 stars
Sheila Dean March 02, 2024

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you for all you did in our time of need.

5 stars
Joyce Clem January 26, 2024

Valley Funeral Service

Using Heishman's services makes dealing with a loved ones death easier since the owners are an active part of our community.

5 stars
Joann Pence November 29, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

The staff of Heishman's Funeral Home is very helpful and friendly, making the experience as pleasant as it can be under the circumstances. We appreciate the service.

5 stars
Lory Reid November 20, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

I was well pleased with the service we received

5 stars
Patricia Jones November 05, 2024

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone we came in contact with was extremely understanding, caring, and helpful, and patient from the time they arrives to pick up moms body, throughout the planning, and completing the services and then assisting me in ordering the candles, laminated obituaries and calendars for our family. Thank you

5 stars
Hazel Leland June 27, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

You all were so easy to work with. We are very pleased with all the details that you all said you would take care of and did. You provided us with great information needed afterwards as well.

5 stars
Lydia DiNardo October 24, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

I would like to state how yall went above and beyond. after my sister and I received my mom's ashes I thought that was the end with the funeral home. To have amazing things show up in the mail when it wasn't expected was a warming feeling. Keep on being caring and amazing. Thank you!

5 stars
Samantha Barlow September 29, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

They did an excellent job and you could tell they cared.

5 stars
Jeff Hamman June 13, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

Want to thank everyone there.

5 stars
Eric Sager July 22, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

I just want to say thank you for everything. You all are so very kind and good hearted. I just love you two and your services.

5 stars
Shirley Cruise July 30, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

We are thankful for your compassion to our community families. Your emotional intelligence during such somber moments is appreciated.

5 stars
Christopher Baker August 05, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

We were very satisfied with the people, place- everyone was very helpful and pleasant.

5 stars
Linda Dellinger June 03, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

So very much appreciate your service and thoughtfulness to every detail. Also appreciate your follow up communication as well as several sympathy cards.

5 stars
Garry Wood April 17, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

The personnel were very thoughtful and caring as well as professional.

5 stars
Deborah Kilby February 08, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

Outstanding service in helping care for moms passing. Went above and beyond with helping us get moms ashes into U.S. Naval Academy urn! Heishman Family were best we've worked with!

5 stars
James Ohara January 23, 2023

Mom would have loved the color of the urn. Thank you for speeding up the delivery in time.

5 stars
Lorraine Sinden January 10, 2023

Valley Funeral Service

My family and I can't thank you enough for everything. We could not have asked for a more compassionate and helpful team and family to guide us through such a difficult time. Thank you all so much!

5 stars
Chasity Murden December 07, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Steve and everyone was nice and mom would be proud. Job well done

5 stars
Doris Edwards December 20, 2022

Great Service, Hope it continues!

5 stars
Samuel Garber July 22, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you so much for the service and love that we received during my mom's passing. Everything happened so quickly with her, and you were of excellent service and help to us all. Thank you!

5 stars
Becky Ryman November 09, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Everything was handled as discssed.

5 stars
Richard Bolen November 23, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Wonderful Staff and Service! Five Stars!

5 stars
Gladys Clem October 12, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Great Job!

5 stars
Garland Shamburg July 10, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you! The entire experience could not have been better. They are the best!

5 stars
Mary Farrow

Valley Funeral Service

The entire staff were comforting, helpful, compassionate, and flexible. Pre planning makes it much easier for the grieving family. I didn't realize how comfortable I would be in making my husbands arrangements not knowing he would pass an hour after I made plans for his service.

5 stars
Jeanie Bowman June 17, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

The room was arranged perfectly for my brother's urn and the flowers. We were well pleased. It was a personal and intimate time shared by everyone who knew him.

5 stars
Joan Fern May 09, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you for your help.

5 stars
Dorothy Grove March 20, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Your service is high quality. Every one I dealt with could not have been more helpful- from Steve to Lisa. The service Lisa provides was just amazing. This was such a sad time but everyone made it a positive experience. Bless you for always answering the phone.

5 stars
Barbara Billings March 04, 2022

Heishman Funeral Service

These people were with me every step of the way and no question was unanswered even though I know they have answered them 1000 times. So professional-all of them!

5 stars
Linda Ryman April 06, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

The additions of Navy items, candle, flags at the service and visitation were so touching. Valley Funeral Service made a difficult time in my family's life one we can think fondly of. It was all truly beautiful and we are forever grateful.

5 stars
Brenna Menefee April 21, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Very Well Satisfied

5 stars
Richard Buchanan May 10, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

We had an excellent experience. Staff was respectful, courteous, and caring.

5 stars
Robert Funkhouser November 07, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

The best of the best

5 stars
Gloria Eastep December 09, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

outstanding, kind, and compassionate service. Thank you!

5 stars
Ann Lloyd December 06, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you all for everything you done for the family

5 stars
Audrey Speelman January 03, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

The funeral director and staff were above and beyond helpful. An amazing group of people.

5 stars
Linda Michael December 13, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Mr. Heishman did a great job helping with her funeral arrangements. I have known Mr. Heishman for many years.

5 stars
Paul Miller December 29, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Thank yall for your help during our difficult time. First mom, then a few months later, our dad. You were a big help to the family.

5 stars
Kevin Lloyd September 29, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We chose to come to this facility because of their reputation. Thank you for being there for our family during a very difficult time.

5 stars
Debbie Buckley November 08, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

The entire staff was great. Very accommodating. Went beyond for us. Very professional. Greatly appreciate you all.

5 stars
Jill Shipp October 31, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you for your excellent service at such a sad time. I appreciate everything. Steve and his staff are very caring professional people.

5 stars
Donna Hawkins October 19, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Steve, Tina, and their staff were wonderful! Their patience, understanding, and compassion were sincerely appreciated.

0 star
Michael Mishler October 13, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Simple preplanned cremation. Due to Covid, Celebration of Life postponed until a later time. All staff was helpful and attentive. Thankful to all!

5 stars
Deborah Bolland August 21, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Our family has experienced the loss of both our mother and younger brother in the past 8 months. The funeral home staff have been most helpful, patient, and caring.

5 stars
Cecilia Sauer June 16, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

The staff was very accommodating, meeting with us at their new location (office) in Woodstock to save us travel and time to their Edinburg facility. Very pleasant people to work with and give support.

5 stars
Emmelyn Helsley May 19, 2021

Heishman Funeral Service

We were thankful for the help and care that went into my husbands funeral.

5 stars
Carol Cook July 20, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Just like to thank each and everyone of you for what you did for my brother Tom. God Bless you. Thank you very much.

5 stars
Ernest Funkhouser June 04, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

I grew up with Steve and Tina's daughter. There was no doubt the funeral would be with them. Steve did an amazing job. We appreciate everything. He made such a horrible process easy to take care of. This came as a total shock, very sudden. Steve did everything quickly and professionally. The man who prepared my mother for viewing did wonderful. She looked beautiful! To all the staff that helped with this, thank you all so much. it truly was beautiful set up and funeral.

5 stars
Brittney Mumaw April 18, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We were well treated and helpful in the odd times for conditions necessary because of pandemic. They all were wonderful and considerate. Many thanks to all.

5 stars
Sherrill Miller March 19, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

I chose this funeral home because I have attended many other funeral serviced by Heishman Funeral Serviced. They are very attentive to personal concerns. Our family was extremely impressed with the personal as well as professional service.

5 stars
Judith Powell June 24, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Steve was very helpful and gracious to our needs.

5 stars
Constance Yew October 14, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Excellent, compassionate service by Stephen, Tina, and staff.

5 stars
David Warren August 20, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

We valued your excellent service, including research on deceased's insurance.

5 stars
Robert Lowerre February 17, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone was extremely professional and caring. Steve was very helpful and answered all our questions and offered suggestions when asked. Our family was 100% satisfied with everything. Thank you!!

5 stars
Linda Hull January 09, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Steve, Tina, and their staff did an excellent job. They went above and beyond what I expected.

5 stars
Scott Clem August 02, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you for your services.

5 stars
Robin Shillingburg July 29, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Everything was taken care of in a satisfactory way. Was very pleased with everyone and things that were done.

5 stars
Joyce Keller December 19, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Your personnel was most appreciated during our time of need. Thank you.

5 stars
Donald Baber March 20, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Lauren was wonderful to make arrangements with. The staff at Valley is the absolute best. Facilities were well kept and very comfortable. Will recommend to others.

5 stars
Anonymous March 22, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Wonderful Staff.

5 stars
Wendy Warren January 11, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

The staff showed real concern for me and answered all the questions I had. Overall, you all were very professional and respectful for all the needs I wanted. Thanks for all you did.

5 stars
Richard Stanley

Valley Funeral Service

I will be back to make funeral planning in the future. Very hoary with the service. Thank you!

5 stars
Deborah Baltimore June 25, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

I appreciate the effort and compassion the funeral home displayed for me and my family over the loss of my wife.

5 stars
Jerry Biller December 29, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Exceptional personal service, professional yet caring and thoughtful. Suggestions were offered and never pushy- very patient. Wonderful people.

5 stars
Mitzi Burgess December 24, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Valley Funeral Service made the planning for our fathers service easy at a less than easy time in our lives. They were professional, courteous, and very responsive to al of our questions.

5 stars
Rita Lin November 15, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

We felt you did a good job listening to our needs and desires and offered us a good professional service and burial. Thank you for your guidance. Especially during Covid-19 restraints!

5 stars
Walt Morgan May 28, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

In our tie of need and sorrow I can't tell you how pleased we were with your service.

5 stars
Gerlene Lutz December 22, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

My thanks to everyone for their help in my time of need.

5 stars
Mary Chapman

Valley Funeral Service

Very compassionate, helpful, and accommodating.

5 stars
Melissa Taylor January 18, 2018

Valley Funeral Service

We appreciate everything this company did for us. So very nice and thanks for the beautiful card you sent.

5 stars
Anna Dean March 30, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

You all did a nice job and everyone was very supportive and caring. Thanks also for the candle and obituary.

5 stars
Diane Cooper February 09, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Would like to state that the staff was very professional. kind, thoughtful. I would highly recommend this facility to family and friends for them to use. Wish to express profound thanks for their help and assistance in our loss.

5 stars
Howard Tusing Sr. February 19, 2024

We were very happy how smoothly the funeral arrangements including the planning went. Thank you, Stephen, Tina, and the staff for attention to details, the ease and professionalism in taking care of all our needs. My Aunt Jean looked beautiful!

5 stars
Cynthia Kulenguski November 18, 2023

Appreciate everything you did for me and my family. It was a difficult time but you made it easier with your caring and suggestions. Thank you for everything.

5 stars
Jeffrey Coffelt January 13, 2024

I was very pleased with all that as done on our behalf. I would certainly recommend your services to others. Thank you so much for everything.

5 stars
Jacqueline Yarnell January 13, 2024

From the front office (Lisa) to working with the Director (Steve), we had a comforting experience while going through a most difficult time.

5 stars
Doug Frazier October 18, 2023

We appreciate the excellent care and service that we received.

5 stars
Lisa Miller November 06, 2023

Very nice and caring. Loved them all.

5 stars
Barbara Holler October 28, 2023

Best staff ever!

5 stars
Jessica Miller September 24, 2023

Through a most difficult situation it was made so much easier by the kindness, knowledge and professionalism- everything mentioned was taken care of immediately-such wonderful caring people.

5 stars
Patricia Pults October 01, 2023

Thank you and your staff for the love and care you all showed and provided for me and my family during this difficult time of the loss of my husband.

5 stars
Brenda Marston March 13, 2023

Everyone was wonderful. We thank you so very much.

5 stars
Thomas Tharp May 11, 2023

In 2009 our funeral arrangements were planned, paid for at the funeral home in Mt. Jackson. Later, the Mt. Jackson funeral home changed ownership, we heard very good reports of the Valley Funeral Service in Edinburg. We moved our arrangements there.

5 stars
Shirley Hackenbracht July 13, 2023

They did a very good job!

5 stars
Daniel Wolverton August 23, 2023

Very Kind!

5 stars
Susie Foley August 30, 2023

Thank you all for your help and guidance and compassion through this difficult time. On behalf of myself and family again thank you.

5 stars
John Easto March 08, 2023

Erika was extremely kind and respectful. Also responsive to all questions and concerns.

5 stars
Sherry Campbell July 20, 2023

Staff was very attentive to our needs. I highly recommend Heishman for your family needs.

5 stars
Tamela Helsley February 11, 2023

All the staff were wonderful, very caring.

5 stars
Myra Dellinger January 30, 2023

Steve and Tina, we really appreciate everything you all did for us. Thanks very much

5 stars
Martha Cline January 17, 2023

Thank you so much for everything! Really appreciate all your help in getting my moms body back to Alabama as she wanted.

5 stars
Christen Manak December 13, 2022

Was the best through a very trying time.

5 stars
Dona Lovegrove December 04, 2022

Everyone on the team went above and beyond to help us and ensure everything was taken care of. First rate group of caring individuals.

5 stars
Michael Racey September 20, 2022

I was very pleased!

5 stars
Cathie Taylor November 25, 2022

The staff went above and beyond for our family- they are amazing!!

5 stars
Donna Spaur August 08, 2022

Thank you to the staff for their help in this service. I could not ask for anything better than what we received for services for our sister. Special thanks to Erika for her help.

5 stars
Beverly Lam May 28, 2022

Number 1 in Shenandoah Valley, as far as I am concerned, The Best! Lauren, the funeral director was wonderful and a great person. The staff is so caring and wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful service.

5 stars
Doris Hargis July 20, 2022

Very pleased with the staff and their caring attitude and spirit.

5 stars
Sandra Fleming July 16, 2022

Staff met our needs and request; they are all outstanding. Very supportive to our family and their kindness went above expectations.

5 stars
Sandy Jeffries May 08, 2022

Everyone was very nice and helpful.

5 stars
Jean Biller June 08, 2022

Thank you very much! you made a difficult situation easier.

5 stars
Anne Chamberlain March 04, 2022

Very pleased with Mr. Heishman and the Valley Funeral Home and their staff.

5 stars
Guy Kniceley

My family and I were extremely pleased with the services provided. Steve was especially kind and helpful.

5 stars
Mary Catlett April 01, 2022

Your thoughtfulness and professionalism were greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Judy Fultz April 02, 2022

We received great, friendly service. Steve and Tina are good people. Their daughter is going to be an excellent director in the future. Just a great group of people.

5 stars
Wayne Rosenberger April 15, 2022

Everyone at Heishman's was very kind and caring. They were receptive and accommodating to my personal requests. Erika was always quick to get back to me whether via phone or email. Lisa at the Woodstock office was very helpful with submitting documents.

5 stars
Crystal Eye January 18, 2022

There is perhaps one more thing I can do for my mother, and that is to thank you for making this situation a bit more bearable. She spoke well of you, and you did not disappoint.

5 stars
Mark riddick December 05, 2021

everyone was very nice, very nice!

5 stars
John McGowan February 07, 2022

Very nice and friendly people to our family. Our family loved them very much.

5 stars
Thomas Gochenour December 14, 2020

The whole staff was so caring and accommodating. Thanks to all of you for making a sad time more bearable.

5 stars
Joann Pence December 30, 2021

The staff were quick to get to my house to pick my mother up. Very tender and kind. The plans were discussed with us with consideration of our situation. Overall I was very pleased. Thank you for your kindness.

5 stars
Georgeanna Wymer

Everyone went out of their way. I was just a friend and needed a lot of help. The office girls and Mr. Heishman were very nice and bent over backwards to help me.

5 stars
Mary Poling

I chose to come to this funeral home due to observations of other funeral services at this facility. Everything was wonderful and greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Darlene Wilkins November 05, 2022

We were very pleased with your services. You tailored appts to meet our needs. You were so helpful at a time when it was difficult for us to think. Thank You!

5 stars
Debbie Fadely March 13, 2017

They did a fantastic job and could not have asked for any more helpful, more professional services. Excellent service.

0 star
Margaret Stultz October 19, 2021

The staff was very helpful and caring. I would like to thank you for making this life changing event a little less painful for me and my family.

5 stars
Clinton Hawkins September 06, 2021

Thank you for being very helpful and caring. Everything was very well planned.

5 stars
Virginia Lloyd August 29, 2021

We could not have been treated any better. The staff and service was able to meet and exceed our expectations. I certainly will use and recommend the service.

5 stars
Helen Green July 09, 2021

They were very nice people.

5 stars
Virginia Golladay June 13, 2021

You all were great to deal with! I appreciate your help and support.

5 stars
Ricky Poland June 24, 2021

We were Pleased!

5 stars
Lester Ritenour April 18, 2021

We couldn't ask for better treatment. Everyone we met with and spoke with was wonderful.

5 stars
Debbie Crisman July 23, 2019

I was very impressed with the ease that everything was handled by the staff. It made a hard experience a lot easier. Thank you!

5 stars
Bonnie Frye March 14, 2019

The staff are so caring and helpful.

5 stars
William Green July 01, 2019

Attended seminar: End of Life Planning and learned details of funeral experience etc. from Mr. Heishman. Well respected member of the community. Very compassionate, prompt, and professional.

5 stars
Jane Perry October 17, 2019

Everyone I spoke with was very helpful.

5 stars
Karen Zirk June 21, 2019

All the funeral staff were very accommodating to our request. Never in my life would I have thought I would make funeral arrangements for my Jeremy, but I am very thankful for all of you. every single step of the way. Words can never express how grateful and thankful we are for you all. You all are truly angels.

5 stars
Kayla Pennington February 06, 2020

Many other family members have used these funeral services and been extremely satisfied. Stephen really takes care of his community.

5 stars
Terry Wakeman Jr. December 05, 2019

Very professional

5 stars
Joy Bauserman July 05, 2019

We used the services for cremation. Experience was very good.

5 stars
Tracey Rauch October 30, 2019

Have known Steve and Tina for a long time. There would have been no other choice. A wonderful caring funeral home. The "Best" of funeral home services.

5 stars
Jennifer Mantz March 04, 2020

Steve and staff were professional and responsive to our requests and needs. Everyone did a great job and we could not be more pleased with the service.

5 stars
Eddie Ritenour September 19, 2019

My experience with Valley Funeral Service was one I'll never forget. They are the kindness most caring people I have ever met. May God Bless them all. I was very proud of my husbands Celebration of Life service and very thankful.

5 stars
Sandra Curran December 25, 2019

Steve and Erika were very helpful and respectful during our whole process. They show they actually care about the families.

5 stars
Jimmy Shoemaker December 24, 2019

The whole process was outstanding. Everything I needed after the service was great. I will use this funeral home for my service when the time comes.

5 stars
Gloria Eastep April 17, 2019

We were very pleased with your services.

5 stars
Betty Lutz February 02, 2018

They were very helpful. They did all my paperwork for insurance. I had very little to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

5 stars
Shirley Patton December 01, 2020

We were so please with the services you provided. The service had to happen quickly due to out of town family and Dave and staff helped make it happen and helped with all the details.

5 stars
Anonymous

Everyone was great from start to finish. Excellent.

5 stars
Michaelene Matetzschk

I did preplan my fathers funeral and I was pleased with everything. I couldn't have asked for more.

5 stars
Carol Litts May 17, 2018

I think Steve and his staff did a satisfactory funeral, prep, and grave side rites. I would recommend this funeral home to others.

5 stars
Harry Walker November 06, 2018

Very pleased with everything

5 stars
Florence Morvillo

Stephen and his wife made it so easy. The staff was great, also.

5 stars
Julia Lutz July 31, 2018

We appreciate the checklist given of the things we needed to take care of- i.e. cancelling Medicare, probate, etc. We used the list to create our own specific to do list. We appreciate your prompt response in picking up our moms body and working with the body donation program.

5 stars
Linda Gates March 12, 2021

We think very highly of all of you and we truly do appreciate your help.That will remain in our hearts , you can be assured.

5 stars
Christine & Ed Consentino August 15, 2014