Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

Thank you to the staff for their help in this service. I could not ask for anything better than what we received for services for our sister. Special thanks to Erika for her help.

5 stars
Beverly Lam May 28, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Number 1 in Shenandoah Valley, as far as I am concerned, The Best! Lauren, the funeral director was wonderful and a great person. The staff is so caring and wonderful. Thank you for the beautiful service.

5 stars
Doris Hargis July 20, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Very pleased with the staff and their caring attitude and spirit.

5 stars
Sandra Fleming July 16, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Staff met our needs and request; they are all outstanding. Very supportive to our family and their kindness went above expectations.

5 stars
Sandy Jeffries May 08, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone was very nice and helpful.

5 stars
Jean Biller June 08, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you very much! you made a difficult situation easier.

5 stars
Anne Chamberlain March 04, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Very pleased with Mr. Heishman and the Valley Funeral Home and their staff.

5 stars
Guy Kniceley

Valley Funeral Service

My family and I were extremely pleased with the services provided. Steve was especially kind and helpful.

5 stars
Mary Catlett April 01, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Your thoughtfulness and professionalism were greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Judy Fultz April 02, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

We received great, friendly service. Steve and Tina are good people. Their daughter is going to be an excellent director in the future. Just a great group of people.

5 stars
Wayne Rosenberger April 15, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone at Heishman's was very kind and caring. They were receptive and accommodating to my personal requests. Erika was always quick to get back to me whether via phone or email. Lisa at the Woodstock office was very helpful with submitting documents.

5 stars
Crystal Eye January 18, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

There is perhaps one more thing I can do for my mother, and that is to thank you for making this situation a bit more bearable. She spoke well of you, and you did not disappoint.

5 stars
Mark riddick December 05, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

everyone was very nice, very nice!

5 stars
John McGowan February 07, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

Very nice and friendly people to our family. Our family loved them very much.

5 stars
Thomas Gochenour December 14, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

The whole staff was so caring and accommodating. Thanks to all of you for making a sad time more bearable.

5 stars
Joann Pence December 30, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

The staff were quick to get to my house to pick my mother up. Very tender and kind. The plans were discussed with us with consideration of our situation. Overall I was very pleased. Thank you for your kindness.

5 stars
Georgeanna Wymer

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone went out of their way. I was just a friend and needed a lot of help. The office girls and Mr. Heishman were very nice and bent over backwards to help me.

5 stars
Mary Poling

Valley Funeral Service

I chose to come to this funeral home due to observations of other funeral services at this facility. Everything was wonderful and greatly appreciated.

5 stars
Darlene Wilkins November 05, 2022

Valley Funeral Service

We were very pleased with your services. You tailored appts to meet our needs. You were so helpful at a time when it was difficult for us to think. Thank You!

5 stars
Debbie Fadely March 13, 2017

Valley Funeral Service

They did a fantastic job and could not have asked for any more helpful, more professional services. Excellent service.

0 star
Margaret Stultz October 19, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

The staff was very helpful and caring. I would like to thank you for making this life changing event a little less painful for me and my family.

5 stars
Clinton Hawkins September 06, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

Thank you for being very helpful and caring. Everything was very well planned.

5 stars
Virginia Lloyd August 29, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We could not have been treated any better. The staff and service was able to meet and exceed our expectations. I certainly will use and recommend the service.

5 stars
Helen Green July 09, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

They were very nice people.

5 stars
Virginia Golladay June 13, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

You all were great to deal with! I appreciate your help and support.

5 stars
Ricky Poland June 24, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We were Pleased!

5 stars
Lester Ritenour April 18, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We couldn't ask for better treatment. Everyone we met with and spoke with was wonderful.

5 stars
Debbie Crisman July 23, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

I was very impressed with the ease that everything was handled by the staff. It made a hard experience a lot easier. Thank you!

5 stars
Bonnie Frye March 14, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

The staff are so caring and helpful.

5 stars
William Green July 01, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Attended seminar: End of Life Planning and learned details of funeral experience etc. from Mr. Heishman. Well respected member of the community. Very compassionate, prompt, and professional.

5 stars
Jane Perry October 17, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone I spoke with was very helpful.

5 stars
Karen Zirk June 21, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

All the funeral staff were very accommodating to our request. Never in my life would I have thought I would make funeral arrangements for my Jeremy, but I am very thankful for all of you. every single step of the way. Words can never express how grateful and thankful we are for you all. You all are truly angels.

5 stars
Kayla Pennington February 06, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Many other family members have used these funeral services and been extremely satisfied. Stephen really takes care of his community.

5 stars
Terry Wakeman Jr. December 05, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Very professional

5 stars
Joy Bauserman July 05, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

We used the services for cremation. Experience was very good.

5 stars
Tracey Rauch October 30, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Have known Steve and Tina for a long time. There would have been no other choice. A wonderful caring funeral home. The "Best" of funeral home services.

5 stars
Jennifer Mantz March 04, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

Steve and staff were professional and responsive to our requests and needs. Everyone did a great job and we could not be more pleased with the service.

5 stars
Eddie Ritenour September 19, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

My experience with Valley Funeral Service was one I'll never forget. They are the kindness most caring people I have ever met. May God Bless them all. I was very proud of my husbands Celebration of Life service and very thankful.

5 stars
Sandra Curran December 25, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

Steve and Erika were very helpful and respectful during our whole process. They show they actually care about the families.

5 stars
Jimmy Shoemaker December 24, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

The whole process was outstanding. Everything I needed after the service was great. I will use this funeral home for my service when the time comes.

5 stars
Gloria Eastep April 17, 2019

Valley Funeral Service

We were very pleased with your services.

5 stars
Betty Lutz February 02, 2018

Valley Funeral Service

They were very helpful. They did all my paperwork for insurance. I had very little to do. Everyone was very nice and helpful.

5 stars
Shirley Patton December 01, 2020

Valley Funeral Service

We were so please with the services you provided. The service had to happen quickly due to out of town family and Dave and staff helped make it happen and helped with all the details.

5 stars
Anonymous

Valley Funeral Service

Everyone was great from start to finish. Excellent.

5 stars
Michaelene Matetzschk

Valley Funeral Service

I did preplan my fathers funeral and I was pleased with everything. I couldn't have asked for more.

5 stars
Carol Litts May 17, 2018

Valley Funeral Service

I think Steve and his staff did a satisfactory funeral, prep, and grave side rites. I would recommend this funeral home to others.

5 stars
Harry Walker November 06, 2018

Valley Funeral Service

Very pleased with everything

5 stars
Florence Morvillo

Valley Funeral Service

Stephen and his wife made it so easy. The staff was great, also.

5 stars
Julia Lutz July 31, 2018

Valley Funeral Service

We appreciate the checklist given of the things we needed to take care of- i.e. cancelling Medicare, probate, etc. We used the list to create our own specific to do list. We appreciate your prompt response in picking up our moms body and working with the body donation program.

5 stars
Linda Gates March 12, 2021

Valley Funeral Service

We think very highly of all of you and we truly do appreciate your help.That will remain in our hearts , you can be assured.

5 stars
Christine & Ed Consentino August 15, 2014

Great Job!

5 stars
Garland Shamburg July 10, 2022

Thank you! The entire experience could not have been better. They are the best!

5 stars
Mary Farrow

The entire staff were comforting, helpful, compassionate, and flexible. Pre planning makes it much easier for the grieving family. I didn't realize how comfortable I would be in making my husbands arrangements not knowing he would pass an hour after I made plans for his service.

5 stars
Jeanie Bowman June 17, 2022

The room was arranged perfectly for my brother's urn and the flowers. We were well pleased. It was a personal and intimate time shared by everyone who knew him.

5 stars
Joan Fern May 09, 2022

Thank you for your help.

5 stars
Dorothy Grove March 20, 2022

Your service is high quality. Every one I dealt with could not have been more helpful- from Steve to Lisa. The service Lisa provides was just amazing. This was such a sad time but everyone made it a positive experience. Bless you for always answering the phone.

5 stars
Barbara Billings March 04, 2022

These people were with me every step of the way and no question was unanswered even though I know they have answered them 1000 times. So professional-all of them!

5 stars
Linda Ryman April 06, 2022

The additions of Navy items, candle, flags at the service and visitation were so touching. Valley Funeral Service made a difficult time in my family's life one we can think fondly of. It was all truly beautiful and we are forever grateful.

5 stars
Brenna Menefee April 21, 2022

Very Well Satisfied

5 stars
Richard Buchanan May 10, 2022

We had an excellent experience. Staff was respectful, courteous, and caring.

5 stars
Robert Funkhouser November 07, 2021

The best of the best

5 stars
Gloria Eastep December 09, 2021

outstanding, kind, and compassionate service. Thank you!

5 stars
Ann Lloyd December 06, 2021

Thank you all for everything you done for the family

5 stars
Audrey Speelman January 03, 2022

The funeral director and staff were above and beyond helpful. An amazing group of people.

5 stars
Linda Michael December 13, 2020

Mr. Heishman did a great job helping with her funeral arrangements. I have known Mr. Heishman for many years.

5 stars
Paul Miller December 29, 2021

Thank yall for your help during our difficult time. First mom, then a few months later, our dad. You were a big help to the family.

5 stars
Kevin Lloyd September 29, 2021

We chose to come to this facility because of their reputation. Thank you for being there for our family during a very difficult time.

5 stars
Debbie Buckley November 08, 2022

The entire staff was great. Very accommodating. Went beyond for us. Very professional. Greatly appreciate you all.

5 stars
Jill Shipp October 31, 2022

Thank you for your excellent service at such a sad time. I appreciate everything. Steve and his staff are very caring professional people.

5 stars
Donna Hawkins October 19, 2021

Steve, Tina, and their staff were wonderful! Their patience, understanding, and compassion were sincerely appreciated.

0 star
Michael Mishler October 13, 2021

Simple preplanned cremation. Due to Covid, Celebration of Life postponed until a later time. All staff was helpful and attentive. Thankful to all!

5 stars
Deborah Bolland August 21, 2021

Our family has experienced the loss of both our mother and younger brother in the past 8 months. The funeral home staff have been most helpful, patient, and caring.

5 stars
Cecilia Sauer June 16, 2021

The staff was very accommodating, meeting with us at their new location (office) in Woodstock to save us travel and time to their Edinburg facility. Very pleasant people to work with and give support.

5 stars
Emmelyn Helsley May 19, 2021

We were thankful for the help and care that went into my husbands funeral.

5 stars
Carol Cook July 20, 2021

Just like to thank each and everyone of you for what you did for my brother Tom. God Bless you. Thank you very much.

5 stars
Ernest Funkhouser June 04, 2021

I grew up with Steve and Tina's daughter. There was no doubt the funeral would be with them. Steve did an amazing job. We appreciate everything. He made such a horrible process easy to take care of. This came as a total shock, very sudden. Steve did everything quickly and professionally. The man who prepared my mother for viewing did wonderful. She looked beautiful! To all the staff that helped with this, thank you all so much. it truly was beautiful set up and funeral.

5 stars
Brittney Mumaw April 18, 2021

We were well treated and helpful in the odd times for conditions necessary because of pandemic. They all were wonderful and considerate. Many thanks to all.

5 stars
Sherrill Miller March 19, 2020

I chose this funeral home because I have attended many other funeral serviced by Heishman Funeral Serviced. They are very attentive to personal concerns. Our family was extremely impressed with the personal as well as professional service.

5 stars
Judith Powell June 24, 2019

Steve was very helpful and gracious to our needs.

5 stars
Constance Yew October 14, 2019

Excellent, compassionate service by Stephen, Tina, and staff.

5 stars
David Warren August 20, 2019

We valued your excellent service, including research on deceased's insurance.

5 stars
Robert Lowerre February 17, 2019

Everyone was extremely professional and caring. Steve was very helpful and answered all our questions and offered suggestions when asked. Our family was 100% satisfied with everything. Thank you!!

5 stars
Linda Hull January 09, 2020

Steve, Tina, and their staff did an excellent job. They went above and beyond what I expected.

5 stars
Scott Clem August 02, 2019

Thank you for your services.

5 stars
Robin Shillingburg July 29, 2019

Everything was taken care of in a satisfactory way. Was very pleased with everyone and things that were done.

5 stars
Joyce Keller December 19, 2020

Your personnel was most appreciated during our time of need. Thank you.

5 stars
Donald Baber March 20, 2020

Lauren was wonderful to make arrangements with. The staff at Valley is the absolute best. Facilities were well kept and very comfortable. Will recommend to others.

5 stars
Anonymous March 22, 2019

Wonderful Staff.

5 stars
Wendy Warren January 11, 2020

The staff showed real concern for me and answered all the questions I had. Overall, you all were very professional and respectful for all the needs I wanted. Thanks for all you did.

5 stars
Richard Stanley

I will be back to make funeral planning in the future. Very hoary with the service. Thank you!

5 stars
Deborah Baltimore June 25, 2020

I appreciate the effort and compassion the funeral home displayed for me and my family over the loss of my wife.

5 stars
Jerry Biller December 29, 2020

Exceptional personal service, professional yet caring and thoughtful. Suggestions were offered and never pushy- very patient. Wonderful people.

5 stars
Mitzi Burgess December 24, 2020

Valley Funeral Service made the planning for our fathers service easy at a less than easy time in our lives. They were professional, courteous, and very responsive to al of our questions.

5 stars
Rita Lin November 15, 2020

We felt you did a good job listening to our needs and desires and offered us a good professional service and burial. Thank you for your guidance. Especially during Covid-19 restraints!

5 stars
Walt Morgan May 28, 2020

In our tie of need and sorrow I can't tell you how pleased we were with your service.

5 stars
Gerlene Lutz December 22, 2020

My thanks to everyone for their help in my time of need.

5 stars
Mary Chapman

Very compassionate, helpful, and accommodating.

5 stars
Melissa Taylor January 18, 2018

We appreciate everything this company did for us. So very nice and thanks for the beautiful card you sent.

5 stars
Anna Dean March 30, 2021

You all did a nice job and everyone was very supportive and caring. Thanks also for the candle and obituary.

5 stars
Diane Cooper February 09, 2021